Michigan Association of Blood Banks
  MABB HomeAnnual MeetingCommitteesContact InformationExecutive BoardHot TopicsJob PostingsMembershipNewsletterRelated LinksUpcoming Events
Kay Beattie Lectureship Recipients
















The Kay Beattie Award was initiated in 1991 as a Lectureship to be presented at the Annual Meeting of the Association. This award honors KayBeattie MT(ASCP)SBB a past active member of MABB, who has made numerous significant contributions to blood group serology and to immunohematology education.

From 1961 through 1975, Ms Beattie was the Technical Co-Director of the Michigan Community Blood Center (MCBC). Many of her major contributions to transfusion medicine occurred during this time. In 1993, MCBC offered their support as corporate sponsor of the Kay Beattie Lectureship. To paraphrase the words of Norman L. Felker, President of MCBC: sponsoring this award reflects MCBCs commitment to high standards of expertise in clinical and technical areas. The MABB appreciates MCBCs continuing commitment to sponsorship of the Kay Beattie Lectureship Award.

  • 2017 - Suzanne H. Butch, MA, MLS(ASCP)SBBCM, DLMCM
  • 2016 - Sandra Nance, MS, MT(ASCP)SBB
  • 2015 - Regina Leger, MSQA, MT(ASCP)SBB,
  • 2014 Jayanna Slayten, MS, MT(ASCP)SBBCM
  • 2013 Greg Denomme, PhD
  • 2012 Cynthia Flickinger, MT(ASCP)SBB
  • 2011 Tony Casina, MT(ASCP)SBB
  • 2010 Joanne Moulds, PhD, MT(ASCP)SBB
  • 2009 Patricia Arndt, MS, MT(ASCP)SBB
  • 2008 LouAnn Dake, MA, MT(ASCP)SBB
  • 2007 Gayle Coughlin BSc, RT
  • 2006 Marion Reid, PhD
  • 2005 John Moulds, MT(ASCP)SBB
  • 2004 Christine Lomas-Francis
  • 2003 Martha Rae Combs, BS, MT(ASCP)SBB
  • 2002 Connie Westhoff, PhD, MT(ASCP)SBB
  • 2001 Marilyn K. Moulds, MT(ASCP)SBB
  • 2000 Jill Storry, PhD
  • 1999 Susan T Johnson, MT(ASCP)SBB
  • 1998 John Case, FIBMS
  • 1997 Delores Mallory, MT(ASCP)SBB
  • 1996 E. Ann Steiner, MT(ASCP)SBB
  • 1995 George Garratty, PhD, FRC Path
  • 1994 W. John Judd, FIBMS, MIBiol
  • 1993 Peter D. Issitt, PhD, FIMLS, FIBiol, FRC Path
  • 1992 Janis R. Hamilton, MS, MT(ASCP)SBB
  • 1991 Kay Beattie, MT(ASCP)SBB

Created ByDesign

Questions about this site? Email the Webmaster.